Where Have I Been: Alterna-Nerd

nerd1c

Hey everyone! I know I didn’t keep my promise about “being back” and I’m sorry for that. But I just didn’t have much to write about.  Basically, my life has been looking for work and getting constantly rejected. You can probably imagine how that can take a toll on a person. However, recently I have taken my life into my own hands and have something to write about.

I love subscription boxes. I get an Owlcrate regularly because I love to read. I used to get a 90s Pop Box for my love of 90s pop culture, but they closed down. So, I decided to combine these two loves and create my own subscription box.

I’m hoping this will catch on and supply me with the income that I need, as well as something I would enjoy doing for a living.

The box is called Alterna-Nerd and we already have a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/90sbooknerds/

The Kickstarter will hopefully be up soon, so please keep an eye out for that.

Now, let me tell you about the first box.

The first box will include:
A novel set in the 90s with a grungy feel
An item inspired by A Nightmare on Elm Street (ties in with novel)
Grunge buttons
A 90s themed tote bag
A nostalgic 90s candy
An item inspired by the film Natural Born Killers (also ties in with novel)
If you are at all interested in this, please like the Facebook page and feel free to contact me about whatever. Talk to you guys soon!
Leave a Reply

